Who

  We Are


Reaching our world since 1940

The rich heritage of Emmanuel Pentecostal Church began in 1940 with the erection of a roof over a foundation at the corner of Fourth and metropolitan in south Dallas. Reverend Hart erected the roof on his own property and began having services. A year later, Bertha Clinton purchased the property and finished the building. 


Reverend C.H. Lutrick became the pastor in 1943 and the church began to grow and reach out to the city of Dallas. Under Rev. Lutrick's pastorate, a tent and speaker system were purchased and revivals were held. Reverand J.F. Solomon became pastor in 1945, and under his leadership the church was organized and became part of the United Pentecostal Church. 




In July of 1946, Reverend Paul Hosch became Pastor - an election that marked the beginning of a 34-year tenure of leadership which saw the church experience tremendous growth both spiritually and numerically. 


The original church building was sold in 1955, and property was purchased at 115 Morgan Avenue, just off North Beckley in the Oak Cliff section of Dallas. A new building was completed in 1956, and as the church grew additional adjoining property was purchased and a new sanctuary was completed in 1976. This new building joined the old building but faced North Beckley Avenue. The older building became the educational and recreational center. 


The church became known as a stable and mature congregation. After completing 34 years of ministry, Pastor Hosch felt it was time to step aside for a younger pastor. He was named Pastor Emeritus and the search for a new shepherd began. 


In June of 1980, Reverend Richard W. Flowers was elected pastor. Under his leadership, renewed enthusiasm and vision has become a reality. In 1983, 8.3 acres of property were purchased in the city of Mesquite at I-635 and New Market Road. In 1995, an additional 4 acres were purchased and construction was started on new facilities. The relocation to Mesquite was completed in December 1996 and the first service held on January 5, 1997.

 




In 2002, construction began on a New Sanctuary enabling the church to have a spacious facility that allowed the church to minister on multiple fronts.


We now enjoy a wonderful campus on 12 1/2 acres of land with 65,000 square feet of building space specifically designed for worship, spiritual training and social events. 


The church continues to grow. Our present congregation is diverse and multicultural in nature. Our vision expands to meet the opportunities as they present themselves and to forever be reaching the lost.


We continue to be thankful to the Lord for His wonderful blessings on Emmanuel Pentecostal Church.